當前展覽

房子裡的藝術、文物和人
真正的電話發明者,“兩個世界的英雄”

IMG_2465 2.jpg

詩意的行動

通過這個關於兩個女人的故事的特定網站展覽進行在線之旅:伊麗莎白·巴雷特·布朗寧 (Elizabeth Barrett Browning) 和 安娜·瑪麗亞·德·赫蘇斯·里貝羅·達席爾瓦 又名,安妮塔·加里波第(Annita Garibaldi)由安娜·麗斯·詹森(Anna Lise Jensen)和阿麗莎·凱西(Alyssa Casey)策劃,由瓦萊麗亞·費德里奇(Valeria Federici)策劃。點擊進入

IMG_3348-S.jpg

文物

羅斯班克的中心是發明家安東尼奧·梅烏奇和傳奇英雄朱塞佩·加里波第的故居。該博物館擁有電話發明者和史坦頓島居民 Antonio Meucci 的實際“死亡面具”,以及其他發明、原創家具和家居用品。

Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 1.29.02 PM_edi

Teletrofono 的展示

在家裡,Meucci 把他所有的時間都花在了他的電話上。在博物館裡,我們展示了“teletrofono”的原始模型。來自史泰登島附近各地的人們都來使用電話。

Image-1 19.HEIC

加里波第臥室

我們的二樓是一間臥室,保留了 1851 年至 1853 年加里波第將軍居住時的樣子。床上放著他的個人物品,包括一件禮儀襯衫和吸煙帽、他的煙袋、他的劍、一對獵槍,和他的手杖。床腳下是他的旅行包和板條箱。這個房間包括 1800 年代的生活方式,配有水槽、爐灶、寫字台和加熱器。

Image-1 34_edited.jpg

加里波第房間,意大利的統一

這個房間是為了紀念“兩個世界的英雄”朱塞佩·加里波第將軍。在這里永久展出的文物和藝術品記錄了統一意大利的人的生活。當您參觀這個畫廊時,您不僅會看到一位偉大的世界領袖和戰士的個人故事,還會看到統一的現代意大利的歷史。

IMG_3216-S.jpg

默奇房間

這個房間是為了紀念意大利移民和發明家安東尼奧·梅烏奇。在他自己的家中永久展示著記錄電話真正發明者生平和發明的手工藝品和藝術品。當您參觀這個展覽時,您不僅會看到 Meucci 原創“Teletrofono”的模型,還會看到他手工製作的搖椅和鋼琴。

Current Exhibitions

The art, artifacts, and people within the house of the
True Inventor of the Telephone, and the "Hero of Two Worlds"

Poetic Action

Take an online journey through this site-specific exhibition of the story of two women: Elizabeth Barrett Browning and Ana Maria de Jesus Ribeiro da Silva aka, Anita Garibaldi by Anna Lise Jensen and Alyssa Casey curated by Valeria Federici. Click to enter

IMG_3348-S.jpg

Artifacts

In the heart of Rosebank is the historic home of the inventor, Antonio Meucci and the legendary hero, Giuseppe Garibaldi. This museum hold the actual "death mask" of Antonio Meucci inventor of the telephone and resident of Staten Island, amongst other inventions, original furniture, and household articles.

Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 1.29.02 PM_edi

Showcase of the Teletrofono

In the house Meucci spent all of his time working on his telephones. Here at the museum, we have a showcase of the orignal model of the "teletrofono". People from all over the Staten Island neighborhood came to use the telephone.

IMG_3259-S_edited.jpg

The Garibaldi Bedroom

On our second floor is a bedroom, preserved as it looked when occupied by General Garibaldi from 1851 until 1853. On the bed lie his personal effects including a ceremonial shirt and smoking cap, his tobacco pouch, his sword, a pair of hunting rifled, and his walking stick. At the foot of the bed is his travel bag and crate. This room includes the ways of life in the 1800's with sink, stove, writing desk, and heater.

Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 1.31.25 PM_edi

The Garibaldi Room, A Unification of Italy

This room honors General Giuseepe Garibaldi, the "Hero of Two Worlds." Here on permanent display are artifacts and artwork chronicling the life of the man who united Italy. As you tour this gallery you will see not only the personal story of a great world leader and warrior but the history of a unified modern Italy.

IMG_3216-S.jpg

The Meucci Room

This room honors Italian immigrant and inventor, Antonio Meucci. Here on permanent display in his own home, are artifacts and artwork chronicling the life and inventions of the true inventor of the telephone. As you tour this exhibit you'll not only see models of Meucci's original "Teletrofono" but also his handcrafted rocking chair and piano.